March 15, 2011

ACROSS TUNDRAS: Album Details Unveiled; American Tour Confirmed

As previously announced, ACROSS TUNDRAS have signed with Neurot Recordings for the release of their newest full-length opus, and we now proudly unveil details on this beautiful display of purely organic atmospheric rock.

The sprawling, seven-song album, entitled Sage, is now officially confirmed for North American release on May 17th, 2011. Neurot label owner, Neurosis’ Steve Von Till, exposes a bit of insight on the new album: “Lurking somewhere between unearthed, aged, haunted Americana and the psychedelic sludge scraped from the edges of the cosmos, Across Tundras’ new artifact Sage explores new territory, that while at once, rooted in history, and soaked firmly in the rich soil they cultivate, rises above the arcane to the sound of what will become.”

Across Tundras, Sage Track Listing:

1. In the Name of River Grand
2. Hijo de Desierto
3. Buried Arrows
4. The Book of Truth
5. Tchulu Junction
6. Mean Season Movin’ On
7. Shunka Sapa

Additionally, ACROSS TUNDRAS have also just confirmed a plethora of American touring activities for the coming weeks as they begin to unveil the material on Sage to the public.For a list of the tour dates, and more info about Across Tundras and their new album, click here to visit the NR Artists page for Across Tundras.

Neurot Recordings News Archive

Search the Neurot Recordings Blog