July 25, 2013

CORRECTIONS HOUSE: Album Details Revealed

Recent Neurot Recordings signees CORRECTIONS HOUSE—Mike IX Williams (Eyehategod), Scott Kelly (Neurosis), Bruce Lamont (Yakuza), Sanford Parker (Minsk) and their minister of propaganda, Seward Fairbury—will release their debut full-length this Fall. Titled Last City Zero, the eight-track, near 50-minute offering was produced by Sanford Parker at Electrical Audio, Soma Studios, 60 Psycho Hum and Nodferatu’s Lair and delivers a wholly cerebral, impossible-to-pinpoint kaleidoscopic synthesis of mechanical decomposition, atmospheric abnormalities, and poetic putrefaction.
Last City Zero Track Listing:
1. Serve or Survive
2. Bullets and Graves
3. Party Leg and Three Fingers
4. Run Through the Night
5. Dirt Poor and Mentally Ill
6. Hallows of the Stream
7. Last City Zero
8. Drapes Hung by Jesus
A mysterious cooperative of lost souls, forged unwittingly by the impetuous forces of nature and altered states of consciousness, CORRECTIONS HOUSE is without control of their destiny. Boundless in their genre voyage, CORRECTIONS HOUSE embrace the unkind, the diseased, the forgotten, the morose, their lush anti-soundscrapes and shadowy verses — at once beautifully hideous, graceful and terrifying — a manifestation of societal ruin and psychological decay. The transformation of time and space; death begetting life and veils being torn; an imposing dissonance too penetrating to dismiss… CORRECTIONS HOUSE systematically create and destroy through audio disease and transcendent musical deconstruction. All things in all ways. There is nothing else.

Last City Zero will be released in North America on October 29, 2013 and in Europe on October 28, 2013 via Neurot Recordings.

July 11, 2013

CORRECTIONS HOUSE Joins The Neurot Recordings Family

Neurot Recordings is pleased to welcome CORRECTIONS HOUSE to our roster of artists. Featuring Mike IX Williams (Eyehategod), Scott Kelly (Neurosis), Sanford Parker (Minsk) and Bruce Lamont (Yakuza), CORRECTIONS HOUSE is a mysterious collective of souls exploring the darkest, most unsettling facets of sound through audio disease and transcendent musical destruction. An impossible-to-pinpoint synthesis of mechanical decomposition, atmospheric abnormalities and poetic putrefaction, together CORRECTIONS HOUSE systematically create and destroy.

Following a special run of live rituals in January, which Invisible Oranges appropriately crowned both “…unique and devastating…,” CORRECTIONS HOUSE unleashed the Hoax The System/Grin With a Purpose 7” through War Crime Recordings in the US and Burning World Records in Europe, earning critical accolades from adventurous listeners.

CORRECTIONS HOUSE will release their debut full length this Fall via Neurot Recordings. Further info to be announced in the coming weeks. Until then, suffer.


Neurot Recordings News Archive

Search the Neurot Recordings Blog